Indian Wells Masters tennis 2023 men’s schedule, dates, time, draw, players list, live streaming

Indian Wells Masters tennis 2023 men’s schedule, dates, time, draw, players list, live streaming

The 2023 BNP Paribas Open is currently underway at Indian Wells Masters, check out all the details for the men’s draw, including venue, players, schedule, prize money breakdown, how to watch live, and more.

The 2023 BNP Paribas Open is the 49th edition and the season’s first Masters 1000 tournament on the ATP tour.

Indian Wells Masters tennis 2023 men’s schedule, dates, time, draw, players list, location, live streaming telecast

Unfortunately, current world No. 1 Novak Djokovic will not take place in the event after he did not receive an exemption due to the country’s vaccine mandate.

This marks the second year in a row that he has skipped the event. Moreover, Rafael Nadal is also currently sidelined due to an injury. As such, the tournament is missing two of the sport’s biggest stars. Despite the absence of both stars, there are still plenty of other high-profile names in the mix.

BNP Paribas Open

The BNP Paribas Open first took place in 1974 in Tucson, Arizona, and wasn’t considered a part of the tour. The tournament then took place in Rancho Mirage, California, in 1976 and where it was held until 1980.

It then moved to La Quinta in the Golden State the following year, where it continued up until 1986. Since 1987, The tournament has taken place at its current venue in Indian Wells, California. From 1977-1989, the tournament was part of the Grand Prix tennis tour, following which it finally became an ATP tour event.


Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic have both won the most titles with five. Some other notable former champions are Pete Sampras, Andre Agassi, Juan Martin del Potro, and Rafael Nadal.

BNP Paribas Open venue

The 2023 BNP Paribas Open will take place on hardcourt (Plexipave) at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden which is located in Indian Wells, California, United States.

BNP Paribas Open 2023 Men’s draw players

This year, the BNP Paribas Open 2023 will feature seeded players in a first-round bye. Carlos Alcaraz will lead the top half of the draw, alongside players like defending champion Taylor Fritz, Felix Auger-Aliassime, Jannik Sinner, Holger Rune, and Tommy Paul. Ben Shelton, Andy Murray, and Tomas Martin Etcheverry are also some other notable players.


Meanwhile, the bottom half of the draw will feature Stefanos Tsitsipas, Casper Ruud, Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev, and Frances Tiafoe.

Gael Monfils will make a return from a lengthy injury lay-off against Jordan Thompson in the first round. Former BNP Paribas Open champion Dominic Thiem will also play in the first round against Adrian Mannarino. Meanwhile, the first round will also feature Americans John Isner and Brandon Nakashima for the opening-round showdown.

BNP Paribas Open 2023 Men’s draw schedule

The qualifying rounds of the BNP Paribas Open are already underway and are set to conclude on March 7. Following which the main-draw will commence the next day on March 8. The quarterfinals will then take place across two days from March 15-16.

Following a day’s rest, the competition will then commence with the semifinals on Saturday, March 18, alongside the doubles final. Finally, the singles final will take place on Sunday, March 19.


BNP Paribas Open 2023 prize money

The 2023 BNP Paribas Open will feature a total prize money of $8,800,000, from which the winner will receive $1,262,220. The winner will also receive 1000 ranking points. Given below is a detailed breakdown of the prize money and ranking points:

Round Prize Money Ranking Points
Champion $1,262,220 1000
Runner-up $662,360 600
Semifinalist $352,635 360
Quarterfinalist $184,465 180
Fourth Round $96,955 90
Third Round $55,670 45
Second Round $30,885 25
First Round $18,660 10

Indian Wells BNP Paribas Open 2023 how to watch

Fan can watch the live broadcast and live stream of the BNP Paribas Open on the following channels and platforms:

Country Channel/Platform
USA Tennis Channel
UK Amazon Prime Video
Australia beIN Sports
Canada TSN

ALSO READ: WPL 2023: ‘Very proud of them’: Gujarat skipper Sneh Rana lauds teammates after win over RCB