ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Warm Up Matches: Team India Squad, Schedule, Live Streaming

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Warm Up Matches: Team India Squad, Schedule, Live Streaming

Know all the details about the T20 World Cup 2021 warm up matches of the India team including the schedule, squad and live streaming

The Indian team will be starting their World Cup campaign from 24th October. But before that, they will feature in two warm up games played on October 18th and 20th. Moreover, both these matches will be just practice matches. Also, all the rest Super 12 teams will also be playing two practice games on the same day. The warm up matches are a tradition followed by ICC for a long time.

So, here are all the details and information about the warm up matches of T20 World Cup including the schedule of Team India.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Warm Up Matches, Date, Time, Squad And Live Stream Links of Team India

Warm up matches are meant to settle players and make them aware of the condition and pitch for the main event. There are no restrictions to introduce a fixed playing eleven for these matches. The Indian team will be facing Australia and South Africa in their warm up matches. Both these teams are from Group A. So, here are the schedule for these matches:


  • 7:30 pm: India vs Australia, Dubai 
  • 3:30 pm: India vs South Africa, Dubai

Both the warm up matches of the Indian team will be played in Dubai.



India: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja, Varun Chakravarthy, Ishan Kishan (wk), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav.

Standby players:

  • Deepak Chahar
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Shardul Thakur

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Matthew Wade (wk); Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis (wk), Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner; Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Adam Zampa.

Standby players:

  • Dan Christian
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Daniel Sams

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, Reeza Hendricks; Anrich Nortje, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Keshav Maharaj; Dwaine Pretorius, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen.


Standby players:

  • George Linde
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Lizaad Williams

Live Streaming And Broadcast Links

India: Star Sports Network, Disney+Hotstar

South Africa and North Africa: SuperSports

Australia: Fox Sports, Fox Cricket

UK: Sky Sports


USA: Willow TV

ALSO READ: ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Prize Money: Know How Much Money The Winning Team Will Make And The Distribution Of The Purse

Recommended: Courses in Sports Management

Pritam Priyedarshi

More Stories