ICC Champions Trophy 2025 schedule, date, fixtures list, venue, format, groups and teams list

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 schedule, date, fixtures list, venue, format, groups and teams list

Here is all you need to know about ICC Champions Trophy 2025 along with its schedule, date, venues, fixtures and more 

The ninth edition of the ICC Champions Trophy will finally return after eight years and will be hosted by Pakistan. The last edition was held in 2017 in England and Wales. 

Since the attack on the Sri Lanka national cricket team in 2009, Pakistan has served as the exclusive host nation for the maiden international competition.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 schedule, date, fixtures list, host venue, format, groups and teams list

The tournament which involves eight top-ranked One Day International (ODI) men’s national teams organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) will be held from February 19 to March 9, 2025. 

Eight teams will be divided into two groups of four teams each, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals. 

Pakistan’s jam-packed home and away international schedule for 2024–25 has already been released by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). 

Seven Test matches involving Bangladesh, England, and the West Indies will be played in the country. 

Further it has been said that as a warm-up to the 2025 home ICC Champions Trophy, Pakistan will host an ODI tri-series against New Zealand and South Africa. 

Ahead of the 2025 ICC Champions Trophy, the Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi stadiums will be renovated thanks to a 17 billion rupee allocation from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), a report in Crictoday has said. 

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 groups 

Group A

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Bangladesh

Group B

  • England
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • Afghanistan

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 venue 


  • Gaddafi Stadium


  • National Stadium


  • Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 schedule 

The provisional schedule, which was leaked, states that India’s campaign against Bangladesh is set to start in Lahore on February 20. In Karachi, Pakistan, the hosts of the event, will take on New Zealand on February 19.

The Indian team will be playing all the group stage matches in Lahore as per the schedule. Check out the full schedule below:

February 19

  • New Zealand vs Pakistan – Karachi

February 20

  • Bangladesh vs India – Lahore

February 21

  • Afghanistan vs South Africa – Karachi

February 22

  • Australia vs England – Lahore

February 23

  • New Zealand vs India – Lahore

February 24

  • Pakistan vs Bangladesh – Rawalpindi

February 25

  • Afghanistan vs England – Lahore

February 26

  • Australia vs South Africa – Rawalpindi

February 27

  • Bangladesh vs New Zealand – Lahore

February 28

  • Afghanistan vs Australia – Rawalpindi

March 1

  • Pakistan vs India – Lahore

March 2

  • South Africa vs England – Rawalpindi

March 5

  • 1st Semi-final – TBC vs TBC – Karachi

March 6

  • 2nd Semi-final – TBC vs TBC – Rawalpindi

March 9

  • Champions Trophy 2025 Final – TBC vs TBC – Lahore