Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand release date and time trick for early access

Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand release date and time trick for early access

Hogwarts Legacy eventual PS4 and Xbox One release date and time are getting closer by the second, have a look at the New Zealand trick

Hogwarts Legacy is available early for users of Microsoft’s last-generation Xbox. Hogwarts Legacy’s eventual release on PS4 and Xbox One is swiftly approaching, as are the release date and time.

Hogwarts Legacy New Zealand release date, time trick for early access

Hogwarts Legacy has so far been one of the most popular video games of 2023. Although it lacks cooperative and multiplayer play, it has an amazing single-player story and is a truly epic experience that satisfies fans’ desire to fully experience the renowned school of witchcraft and wizardry.

Since February, it has been accessible on computers and other current-generation gadgets; starting tomorrow, it will also be accessible on consoles from years past.

When does Hogwarts Legacy come out on PS4 and Xbox One?

On May 4, at 21:00 Pacific Time (PT), 0:00 Eastern Time (EST), and 0:00 British Summer Time (BST), Hogwarts Legacy will be made available for PS4 and Xbox One.

All of these hours come from the Microsoft and PSN stores. A local midnight launch has also been verified by the game’s official Twitter account.

Make sure to preload as soon as possible on PS4 and Xbox One so you can begin playing as soon as it unlocks.

Advertisement

How to play Hogwarts Legacy early access

Exclusively on Xbox One, Hogwarts Legacy early access is accessible.

Unlike the PS5 and Series X/S, there is no 72-hour pre-order incentive. As a result, until May 5 no one can access the PS4 version of the game.

However, on May 4th, you can play the game early on the Xbox One by using the New Zealand release time trick:

  • Select Settings
  • Click System
  • Proceed to Language and Location
  • Change Location to New Zealand
  • Reset Xbox console

Since it starts at midnight local time everywhere on consoles, including New Zealand, the NZDT launch should correspond to 4:00 PDT, 7:00 EST, and 12:00 BST for the United States and the United Kingdom.

Advertisement

Of course, in addition to possessing an Xbox, you also need to pre-purchase in order to use the NZ method.

Pre-order bonuses

The following are the pre-order bonuses (through PSN store):

Advertisement
  • Onyx Hippogriff Mount
  • Felix Felicis Potion Recipe

Twitch Drops including Merlin’s Cloak will once again be available in conjunction with the game’s launch on Xbox and PlayStation consoles from the previous generation.

Don’t forget to link your WB Games account to Wizarding World to gain access to exclusive in-game goodies.

PLAY: FREE ONLINE GAMES

Advertisement