Globe Soccer Awards 2023 voting details, nominees list and winners reveal date

Globe Soccer Awards 2023 voting details, nominees list and winners reveal date

Here is all you need to know about the Globe Soccer Awards, including its date, nominees, how to vote for the award and voting details

The European Association of Players Agents (EFAA) organises and Globe Soccer delivers the Globe Soccer accolades, which are football-related accolades.

Globe Soccer Awards 2023 online voting details, nominees list and winners reveal date

Fans from all over the world can cast their votes for their favourite teams, players, and coaches during the first online voting phase, which runs from November 21 to December 7.

This allows fans to narrow down the field of 16 award categories to only 11 options. These include the top Agent, Best President, and Best Sporting Director categories, as well as the Maradona Award for the top goalscorer, which Cristiano, Haaland, Mbappe, or Kane are still competing for.


Manchester City, led by Pep Guardiola, is the dominant team after their incredible treble-winning campaign from the previous year. They are the favourites to win the Best Male Player title at the 14th Dubai Globe Soccer Gala, which will be held on 19 January at the prestigious Atlantis Hotel with support from the Dubai Sports Council.

Along with Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are facing off once more in the race for the Globe Soccer Award. The other candidates are Erling Haaland of Manchester City and Harry Kane, who is currently at Bayern Munich. The list of nominees is full of skill, as Jude Bellingham of Real Madrid and Mohamed Salah of Liverpool are also selected.

However, the Manchester City striker is currently trailing the Portuguese superstar with 15% of the vote, while the former is leading with 29.1%. Mohamed Salah, a winger for Liverpool, is currently in third place with 14% of the vote, while the Inter Miami player is lagging behind with 13.6%.


What are the categories at the Globe Soccer Awards?

  • Best Men’s Player
  • Best Women’s Player
  • Fans’ Favorite Player of the Year
  • Best Men’s Club
  • Best Women’s Club
  • Best Coach
  • Best Midfielder
  • Best Goalkeeper
  • Power Horse Emerging Player
  • Best Middle East Player
  • Best Middle East Club

When and where will the Globe Soccer Awards be held?

The Globe Soccer Awards will be presented in Dubai on January 19, 2024.

Who are the nominees for the Men’s Globe Soccer Awards?

  • Julian Alvarez
  • Nicola Barella
  • Jude Bellingham
  • Karim Benzema
  • Yassine Bounou
  • Kevin De Bruyne
  • Ruben Dias
  • Ederson
  • Phil Foden
  • Jack Grealish
  • Antoine Griezmann
  • Ilkay Gundogan
  • Erling Haaland
  • Harry Kane
  • Khvicha Kvaratskhelia
  • Robert Lewandowski
  • Lautaro Martinez
  • Kylian Mbappe
  • Lionel Messi
  • Kim Min-Jae
  • Luka Modric
  • Martin Odegaard
  • Andre Onana
  • Victor Osimhen
  • Rodri
  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Bukayo Saka
  • Mohamed Salah
  • Bernardo Silva
  • Vinicius Junior

Who are the nominees for the Women’s Globe Soccer Awards?

  • Aitana Bonmati
  • Millie Bright
  • Linda Caicedo
  • Olga Carmona
  • Rachel Daly​
  • ​Debinha
  • Kadidiatou Diani
  • Mary Earps
  • Esther Gonzalez
  • Patricia Guijarro
  • Yui Hasegawa
  • Amanda Ilestedt
  • Sam Kerr
  • Mapi Leon
  • Asisat Oshoala
  • Salma Paralluelo
  • Alexandra Popp
  • Wendie Renard
  • Fridolina Rolfo
  • Georgia Stanway

How to vote for the Globe Soccer Awards?

Voters will be able to cast their ballots on a special Globe Soccer Awards website, with 172 nominations total spread across 11 Main Award categories and 60 nominees spread across 4 digital award categories. Click here to vote.