FIFA Series tournament 2024 schedule, dates, format, teams, live stream telecast where to watch

FIFA Series tournament 2024 schedule, dates, format, teams, live stream telecast where to watch

We examine the schedule, participating teams, format, & streaming info of the FIFA Series tournament 2024, which will run from 18th March to 24th March

In accordance with the Strategic Objectives for the Global Game: 2023-2027 and building on the FIFA Council’s decision in December 2022, FIFA will pilot the FIFA Series during the upcoming Men’s International Match Calendar window in March 2024. It is confirmed that the pilot project will run from March 18 to 26, 2024, preceding the full roll-out in March 2026.

FIFA Series tournament 2024 schedule, dates, format, teams, venue and live stream telecast where to watch

2024 FIFA Series schedule, date, venues, teams, format, & fixtures

FIFA has introduced a new international competition, called the FIFA Series, to elevate teams from lower world rankings. This initiative, proposed by FIFA president Gianni Infantino in December 2022, was formally announced by the global governing body on Monday, 26 February. The FIFA Series will involve teams from all six continental confederations – UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC, and OFC – engaging in friendly matches against each other.

Notably, the FIFA Series 2024 pilot project is scheduled for March, coinciding with the international window, and will occur across four host countries: Algeria, Azerbaijan, Sri Lanka, and Saudi Arabia. Twenty teams, divided into four groups, have enlisted for the 2024 edition and are designated to compete in specific host nations. Unlike the other hosts, Saudi Arabia won’t be involved in this pilot edition.

FIFA looks forward to the 2026 edition with plans to include additional teams, particularly those of higher rank from all confederations. The organization aims to foster international competition among teams with fewer opportunities to play against those from other confederations, focusing on developing the sport without providing any trophies or prize money. FIFA will fund all travel expenses for participating teams, including players and support staff.

FIFA Series 2024: teams and draw

Venue Teams

FIFA Series: Algeria 

Algeria (CAF)
Andorra (UEFA)
Bolivia (CONMEBOL)
South Africa (CAF) 
FIFA Series: Azerbaijan 

Azerbaijan (UEFA)
Bulgaria (UEFA)
Mongolia (AFC)
Tanzania (CAF) 

FIFA Series: Saudi Arabia A 

Cabo Verde (CAF)
Cambodia (AFC)
Equatorial Guinea (CAF)
Guyana (Concacaf) 
FIFA Series: Saudi Arabia B 

Bermuda (Concacaf)
Brunei Darussalam (AFC)
Guinea (CAF)
Vanuatu (OFC) 

FIFA Series: Sri Lanka 

Bhutan (AFC)
Central African Republic (CAF)
Papua New Guinea (OFC)
Sri Lanka (AFC)


When And Where to Watch: live streaming & telecast

As of now, there’s no confirmation about how fans will access the live action from this tournament. However, it is likely that FIFA+ will stream all the matches from the event for free.


error: This function is not allowed