FIFA Club World Cup list of previous winners till date and winner prize money

FIFA Club World Cup list of previous winners till date and winner prize money

The FIFA Club World Cup is the highest club-level competition organized by FIFA, which is the apex organization in regulating world soccer, check out the full list of winners ever since its inception in 2000

FIFA is the largest regulatory body for any kind of soccer activity worldwide, with their headquarters located in Zurich, Switzerland.

FIFA Club World Cup list of previous winners till date and winner prize money breakdown

The FIFA World Club is held every year and features the champions of each Confederation playing against one another.

The FIFA Club World Cup

Besides winning the tournament qualifying for the tournament itself is a very difficult task. This is because in order to qualify, a team needs to win against all other opponents in their own confederations. As such, only seven teams get to participate in the FIFA Club World Cup each year.

These seven teams represent the six winners of each confederation plus one team from the host country. Given below are the six continental confederations under FIFA:

  • AFC (Asian)
  • UEFA (Europe)
  • CAF (Africa)
  • CONCACAF (North & Central America and the Caribbean)
  • OFC (Oceania)
  • CONMEBOL (South America)

However, there are currently talks of a new format, which will see the numbers dramatically increase by 2025.

The 2022 FIFA Club World Cup will be the 19th edition ever since its inception in 2000. The tournament was not held during the years 2001 to 2004. Following its return in 2005, it has been held each year without interruption.


Real Madrid are currently the club with the most wins having won 4 titles. The Los Blancos are the favourites to win the title ahead of the tournament and will be looking to snatch a 5th title.

Full list of FIFA Club World Cup winners

Given below is full list of FIFA Club World Cup winners, excluding the years 2001 to 2004 when it was not held:

Sl.No Year Champions
1. 2000 Corinthians
2. 2005 Sao Paulo
3. 2006 SC Internacional
4. 2007 AC Milan
5. 2008 Manchester United
6. 2009 Barcelona
7. 2010 FC Internazionale
8. 2011 Barcelona
9. 2012 Corinthians
10. 2013 Bayern Munich
11. 2014 Real Madrid
12. 2015 Barcelona
13. 2016 Real Madrid
14. 2017 Real Madrid
15. 2018 Real Madrid
16. 2019 Liverpool
17. 2020 Bayern Munich
18. 2021 Chelsea
19. 2022 To be played


Place Prize money ($USD)
Winner $5 million
Runner-up $4 million
Third place $2.5 million
Fourth place $2 million
Fifth place $1.5 million
Sixth place $1 million
Seventh Place $500,000

ALSO READ: Call of Duty (CoD) Mobile India POVA Cup 2023, schedule, date, format, qualified teams, live stream

Recommended: Sports Fan App