FIFA Club World Cup 2022 Winners And Awards List, Final Score, Prize Money, Top Goal Scorer, Golden Ball

FIFA Club World Cup 2022 Winners And Awards List, Final Score, Prize Money, Top Goal Scorer, Golden Ball

The Blues have now won three major awards in a year. Chelsea won the Club World Cup 2022 with a 2-1 extra-time victory over Palmeiras, know its winners and awards list

The Blues took the lead through Romelu Lukaku before Kai Havertz scored the game-winning penalty in the 117th minute.

After Romelu Lukaku scored with a superb header in the 55th minute, Chelsea were jittery and couldn’t hold on. Palmeiras were a constant annoyance and levelled when Thiago Silva’s mistake allowed Raphael Veiga to equalise from the spot after Luan was sent off for fouling Havertz.

Chelsea has won the Champions League, Super Cup, and now Club World Cup in the last year.

FIFA Club World Cup 2022 Final Winner, Score And Result

Chelsea has won the Club World Cup for the first time after a 2-1 triumph over Palmeiras in extra time thanks to Kai Havertz’s penalty.


By capturing the trophy in Abu Dhabi for the second time after losing in the final 10 years ago, the Premier League club has now won every major honour available to them.

Romelu Lukaku scored the opening goal with a stunning header in a stadium that favoured the South American team. After Thiago Silva’s handball, Raphael Veiga equalised from the penalty spot ten minutes later.

FIFA Club World Cup Top Goal Scorer And Golden Boot

1 Abdoulay Diaby Al-Jazira 3 2
2 Ahmed Al-Attas Al-Jazira 3 1

For the final match, Kai Havertz was one of the most impeccable players of the match, having score the winning penalty in the finals.


FIFA Club World Cup 2022 Winners Awards List, Fair Play Awards, Player Of The Tournament, Prize Money

Chelsea captain, César Azpilicueta, won the FIFA Fair Play award.

Dudu and Danilo were awarded the Silver and Bronze Balls for second and third place best players in the competition, respectively.

Thiago Silva, a Chelsea defender, was named Player of the FIFA Club World Cup tournament (Golden Ball) and Player of the Match after his team defeated Palmeiras in the final on Saturday.

Place Prize money ($USD)
Winner $5 million
Runner-up $4 million
Third place $2.5 million
Fourth place $2 million
Fifth place $1.5 million
Sixth place $1 million
Seventh Place $500,000

Also Read: T Nasiruddin Kerala Vyapari Vyavasayi Ekopana Samithi President Passes Away, Life Biography, Age, Family, Death Cause, Education, Career, Net Worth – The SportsGrail


Recommended: The Sports Fan App