FA Cup 2023/24 winner and runner up prize money by round and past winners list

FA Cup 2023/24 winner and runner up prize money by round and past winners list

Have a look at the past FA Cup winners and 2023/24 prize money

Know how much the winners will grab.

On Monday night, the remaining teams in the Emirates FA Cup hat for the official fourth round learned who they will play.

FA Cup 2023/24 winner and runner up prize money by round and past winners full list

In the FA Cup’s fourth round, Tottenham will play host to holders Manchester City. Another match between Premier League teams takes place at Stamford Bridge, with Chelsea taking on Aston Villa.

Manchester United intends to have several players return from long-term injuries. Just before Wigan Athletic and Manchester United’s real third-round match on ITV1, Spurs star Gary Mabbutt and legendary Arsenal women’s player Emma Byrne made the draw.


The FA Cup has seen innumerable thrilling moments, thrilling upsets, and valiant displays on the sacred fields of English football. Wanders emerged victorious in the inaugural FA Cup final. Out of the first nine titles, they won six.

With a total of 14 FA Cup victories as of 2023, Arsenal held the record. Manchester United, who had the second-most titles overall, played their local rivals Manchester City in the 2022–2023 final but were defeated 2-1 thanks to a brace from İlkay Gündoğan.


FA Cup all-time winners list

Season Winner Runner-up
2022-2023 Manchester City Manchester United
2021-2022 Liverpool Chelsea
2020-2021 Leicester Chelsea
2019-2020 Arsenal Chelsea
2018-2019 Manchester City Watford
2017-2018 Chelsea Manchester United
2016-2017 Arsenal Chelsea
2015-2016 Manchester United Crystal Palace
2014-2015 Arsenal Aston Villa
2013-2014 Arsenal Hull City
2012-2013 Wigan Athletic Manchester City
2011-2012 Chelsea Liverpool
2010-2011 Manchester City Stoke City
2009-2010 Chelsea Portsmouth
2008-2009 Chelsea Everton
2007-2008 Portsmouth Cardiff City
2006-2007 Chelsea Manchester United
2005-2006 Liverpool West Ham
2004-2005 Arsenal Manchester United
2003-2004 Manchester United Millwall
2002-2003 Arsenal Southampton
2001-2002 Arsenal Chelsea
2000-2001 Liverpool Arsenal
1999-2000 Chelsea Aston Villa
1998-1999 Manchester United Newcastle United
1997-1998 Arsenal Newcastle United
1996-1997 Chelsea Middlesbrough
1995-1996 Manchester United Liverpool
1994-1995 Everton Manchester United
1993-1994 Manchester United Chelsea
1992-1993 Arsenal Sheffield Wednesday
1991-1992 Liverpool Sunderland
1990-1991 Tottenham Hotspur Nottingham Forest
1989-1990 Manchester United Crystal Palace
1988-1989 Liverpool Everton
1987-1988 Wimbledon Liverpool
1986-1987 Coventry City Tottenham Hotspur
1985-1986 Liverpool Everton
1984-1985 Manchester United Everton
1983-1984 Everton Watford
1982-1983 Manchester United Brighton & Hove Albion
1981-1982 Tottenham Hotspur Queens Park Rangers
1980-1981 Tottenham Hotspur Manchester City
1979-1980 West Ham United Arsenal
1978-1979 Arsenal Manchester United
1977-1978 Ipswich Town Arsenal
1976-1977 Manchester United Liverpool
1975-1976 Southampton Manchester United
1974-1975 West Ham United Fulham
1973-1974 Liverpool Newcastle United
1972-1973 Sunderland Leeds United
1971-1972 Leeds United Arsenal
1970-1971 Arsenal Liverpool
1969-1970 Chelsea Leeds United
1968-1969 Manchester City Leicester City
1967-1968 West Bromwich Albion Everton
1966-1967 Tottenham Hotspur Chelsea
1965-1966 Everton Sheffield Wednesday
1964-1965 Liverpool Leeds United
1963-1964 West Ham United Preston North End
1962-1963 Manchester United Leicester City
1961-1962 Tottenham Hotspur Burnley
1960-1961 Tottenham Hotspur Leicester City
1959-1960 Wolverhampton Wanderers Blackburn Rovers
1958-1959 Nottingham Forest Luton Town
1957-1958 Bolton Wanderers Manchester United
1956-1957 Aston Villa Manchester United
1955-1956 Manchester City Birmingham City
1954-1955 Newcastle United Manchester City
1953-1954 West Bromwich Albion Preston North End
1952-1953 Blackpool Bolton Wanderers
1951-1952 Newcastle United Arsenal
1950-1951 Newcastle United Blackpool
1949-1950 Arsenal Liverpool
1948-1949 Wolverhampton Wanderers Leicester City
1947-1948 Manchester United Blackpool
1946-1947 Charlton Athletic Burnley
1945-1946 Derby County Charlton Athletic
1938-1939 Portsmouth Wolverhampton Wanderers
1937-1938 Preston North End Huddersfield Town
1936-1937 Sunderland Preston North End
1935-1936 Arsenal Sheffield United
1934-1935 Sheffield Wednesday West Bromwich Albion
1933-1934 Manchester City Portsmouth
1932-1933 Everton Manchester City
1931-1932 Newcastle United Arsenal
1930-1931 West Bromwich Albion Birmingham
1929-1930 Arsenal Huddersfield Town
1928-1929 Bolton Wanderers Portsmouth
1927-1928 Blackburn Rovers Huddersfield Town
1926-1927 Cardiff City Arsenal
1925-1926 Bolton Wanderers Manchester City
1924-1925 Sheffield United Cardiff City
1923-1924 Newcastle United Aston Villa
1922-1923 Bolton Wanderers West Ham
1921-1922 Huddersfield Town Preston North End
1920-1921 Tottenham Hotspur Wolverhampton Wanderers
1919-1920 Aston Villa Huddersfield Town
1914-1915 Sheffield United Chelsea
1913-1914 Burnley Liverpool
1912-1913 Aston Villa Sunderland
1911-1912 Barnsley West Bromwich Albion
1910-1911 Bradford City Newcastle
1909-1910 Newcastle United Barnsley
1908-1909 Manchester United Bristol City
1907-1908 Wolverhampton Wanderers Newcastle United
1906-1907 The Wednesday Everton
1905-1906 Everton Newcastle United
1904-1905 Aston Villa Newcastle United
1903-1904 Manchester City Bolton Wanderers
1902-1903 Bury Derby County
1901-1902 Sheffield United Southampton
1900-1901 Tottenham Hotspur Sheffield United
1899-1900 Bury Southampton
1898-1899 Sheffield United Derby County
1897-1898 Nottingham Forest Derby County
1896-1897 Aston Villa Everton
1895-1896 The Wednesday Wolverhampton Wanderers
1894-1895 Aston Villa West Bromwich Albion
1893-1894 Notts County Bolton Wanderers
1892-1893 Wolverhampton Wanderers Everton
1891-1892 West Bromwich Albion Aston Villa
1890-1891 Blackburn Rovers Notts County
1889-1890 Blackburn Rovers The Wednesday
1888-1889 Preston North End Wolverhampton Wanderers
1887-1888 West Bromwich Albion Preston North End
1886-1887 Aston Villa West Bromwich Albion
1885-1886 Blackburn Rovers West Bromwich Albion
1884-1885 Blackburn Rovers Queen’s Park
1883-1884 Blackburn Rovers Queen’s Park
1882-1883 Blackburn Olympic Old Etonians
1881-1882 Old Etonians Blackburn Rovers
1880-1881 Old Carthusians Old Etonians
1879-1880 Clapham Rovers Oxford University
1878-1879 Old Etonians Clapham Rovers
1877-1878 Wanderers Old Etonians
1876-1877 Wanderers Old Etonians
1875-1876 Wanderers Old Etonians
1874-1875 Royal Engineers Old Etonians
1873-1874 Oxford University Royal Engineers
1872-1873 Wanderers Oxford University
1871-1872 Wanderers Royal Engineers

FA Cup 2024 prize money

£1 million will go to the two teams who advance to the final, and £2 million will be awarded in prize money to the FA Cup champions.


In the event that clubs lose the extra preliminary round, they still receive £375, but winning earns them £1,125.

  • Extra preliminary round winner: £1,125
  • Extra preliminary round loser:£375
  • Preliminary round winner:£1,444
  • Preliminary round loser: £481
  • First round qualifying winners: £2,250
  • First round qualifying losers:£750
  • Second round qualifying winners: £3,375
  • Second round qualifying losers: £1,125
  • Third round qualifying winners: £5,625
  • Third round qualifying losers:£1,875
  • Fourth round qualifying winners: £9,375
  • Fourth round qualifying losers


error: This function is not allowed