F4 Indian Championship Chennai race 2023 tickets price, ticket booking, schedule, date, track

F4 Indian Championship Chennai race 2023 tickets price, ticket booking, schedule, date, track

We examine the schedule and participants of the F4 Indian Championship and the IRL Night Steet Races, which will take place on the Chennai Formula Racing Circuit along with the tickets price

Chennai is gearing up for a significant event on December 9 and December 10, featuring the Formula 4 Indian Championship and the Indian Racing League (IRL) night street races. The Tamil Nadu government, with an expenditure of Rs 42 crore, is backing the event, which stems from a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) signed in August between the Sports Development Authority of Tamil Nadu (SDAT) and Racing Promotions Private Limited (RPPL), the race promoters.

F4 Indian Championship Chennai race 2023 tickets price, ticket online booking, schedule, date, track

Which venue will host the first-ever Indian Racing League night street races?

It is confirmed that the F4 Indian Championship and the night street races will take place on a recently constructed 3.7-kilometer circuit, now recognized as India’s lengthiest street circuit, encircling the iconic Island Grounds. Udhayanidhi Stalin, the Minister of Tamil Nadu Youth Welfare and Sports Development, eagerly announced India’s inaugural Formula Night Street Race. He described the racing track as laying the groundwork for the Chennai Formula Racing Circuit.

The Formula 4 Indian Championship will showcase night street races, featuring 12 skilled drivers organized into 6 teams representing various parts of the world. Simultaneously, the Indian Racing League (IRL) is set to feature 24 drivers and 12 cars, including six accomplished female racers distributed among six teams. The Chennai night street race will serve as the conclusive round for IRL, while Formula 4 will wrap up on December 17 at the Madras International Circuit (MIC).


Indian Racing Festival 2023 – Chennai

December 1, 2 & 3| 10 AM Onwards

Madras International Circuit, Chennai

Tickets can be bought on PayTM from ₹1,199 Onwards


Madras International Circuit
NH4, Opposite of Hyundai Motor India Ltd Factory, Irungattukottai, Kanchipuram District, Tamil Nadu 602117

Which teams will compete in the Indian Racing League?

In 2014, the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) introduced Formula 4, offering young racing drivers an affordable and globally recognized progression between karting and the FIA Formula Regional Championship. India’s inaugural franchise-based motorsports league, the Indian Racing League (IRL), features six city-based teams competing on an FIA-graded street circuit for the first time in the country.

The teams participating in IRL include Hyderabad Blackbirds, Chennai Turboriders, Bangalore Speedsters, Goa Aces, Speed Demons Delhi, and God Speed Kochi, the Season 1 Team champions. Notably, the Chennai event will feature two IRL races, one each on December 9 and 10. Additionally, Formula 4 will have a total of three races, with one scheduled for Saturday (December 9) and two for Sunday (December 10).


As per official information, the Chennai Formula Racing Circuit, covering a 3.5-kilometer race track, will take the participants along Flag Staff Road, Anna Salai, Sivananda Salai, and Kamarajar Salai (Napier Bridge). Boasting 19 corners, including various chicanes, the circuit follows an anti-clockwise layout. The series will employ the FIA-homologated Gen 2 Mygale F4 car, a vehicle utilized in the French F4 championship.