Europa League 2022 Final Winner, Score, Prize Money, Top Scorers, Awards Winners List

Europa League 2022 Final Winner, Score, Prize Money, Top Scorers, Awards Winners List

After the Final Ended 1-1 After Extra Time, Eintracht Frankfurt Won the Europa League on Penalties, 5-4, Know The Prize Moeny For 2022 And The Awards List

After the final in Seville ended 1-1 at the conclusion of extra time, Eintracht Frankfurt overcame Rangers 5-4 on penalties to win the Europa League on Wednesday. After coming on as a replacement with only three minutes left in extra time, Aaron Ramsey missed for Rangers in the shootout, before Rafael Borre hit the winning shot to secure Frankfurt’s miraculous victory.


“We’ll celebrate for the next few days,” Frankfurt coach Oliver Glasner said. Borre was the hero of the night, having already cancelled out Joe Aribo’s opener for Rangers, as Frankfurt won their first European trophy since 1980 and secured a place in the Champions League group stage for next season.

Europa League 2022 Final Winner, Score, Prize Money, Top Scorers And Awards Winners List

Man of the Match:

Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)

How much money will the Europa League 2021-22 champions receive?


Rangers and Eintracht Frankfurt will each receive £4.2 million ($5.2 million) merely for making the final.

The added incentive for winning on Spanish soil is that the champions will get an additional £3.6m ($4.53m), nearly doubling their entire earnings.

That’s because the club hoisting a historic trophy in mid-May will meet the Champions League champions – either Liverpool or Real Madrid – in the UEFA Super Cup on August 10.

The following is a complete breakdown of the Europa League prize money for 2021-22:

Stage of competition

Prize money









Round of 16


Knockout round play-offs


Group winner


Group runner-up


Group stage win


Group stage draw


Group stage qualification


Top scorers in the Europa League – Europe 2021/2022


The current top goal scorers for the Europa Competition (UEL) football league in Europe, season 2021/2022, are listed below. James Tavernier now has the most goals scored with seven.

UEL’s top scorers in 2021/2022

This Europa League season began on September 15, 2021, and the final round of matches is scheduled for May 18, 2022. More details about the winning top scorers in the Europa League from 1999/2000 through 2020/2021 may be found here.

# Player Team Age Nationality Goals
1 James Tavernier Rangers 30 England 7
2 Galeno Braga/​Porto 24 Brazil 6
Karl Toko Ekambi Lyon 29 Cameroon 6
4 Daichi Kamada Eintracht Frankfurt 25 Japan 5
Patson Daka Leicester 23 Zambia 5
6 Alexander Sobolev Spartak Moscow 25 Russia 4
Alfredo Morelos Rangers 25 Colombia 4
Arkadiusz Milik Marseille 28 Poland 4
Borja Iglesias Real Betis 29 Spain 4
Christopher Nkunku RB Leipzig 24 France 4
Ciro Immobile Lazio 32 Italy 4
Elif Elmas Napoli 22 North Macedonia 4
Mislav Orsic Dinamo Zagreb 29 Croatia 4
Moussa Diaby Bayer Leverkusen 22 France 4
Rafael Santos Borré Eintracht Frankfurt 26 Colombia 4
Ricardo Horta Braga 27 Portugal 4
Victor Osimhen Napoli 23 Nigeria 4

Clean Sheets

Rank Matches Club Matches Clean Sheets %
1 Alphonse Areola West Ham United 11 5 45.50%
2 Fernando Muslera Galatasaray A.S. 5 4 80.00%
3 Anthony Lopes Olympique Lyon 8 4 50.00%
4 Thomas Strakosha SS Lazio 8 4 50.00%
5 Dominik Livakovic GNK Dinamo Zagreb 8 3 37.50%
6 Matheus SC Braga 11 3 27.30%
7 Allan McGregor Rangers FC 14 3 21.40%
8 Jonas Lössl FC Midtjylland 3 2 66.70%
9 Florin Nita AC Sparta Prague 4 2 50.00%
10 Álex Remiro Real Sociedad 5 2 40.00%


Most Assists

Rank Player Country Player Team Team Country Assists Minutes played
1 Serbia  Filip Kostić  Eintracht Frankfurt Germany 6 1140
2 Germany  Florian Wirtz  Bayer Leverkusen Germany 4 437
Portugal  Iuri Medeiros  Braga Portugal 674
Portugal Ricardo Horta  Braga Portugal 1119
5 Nigeria  Kelechi Iheanacho  Leicester City England 3 273
Russia Aleksandr Golovin  Monaco France 331
Italy  Andrea Petagna  Napoli Italy 340
Germany  Mario Götze  PSV Eindhoven Netherlands 421
Spain Angeliño  RB Leipzig Germany 467
Spain  Sergio Canales  Real Betis Spain 495
Nigeria  Victor Moses Spartak Moscow Russia 525
France Nabil Fekir Real Betis Spain 596
France  Moussa Diaby  Bayer Leverkusen Germany 623
Spain  Pablo Fornals  West Ham United England 714
Nigeria  Joe Aribo Rangers Scotland 1111
England  Ryan Kent  Rangers Scotland 1143

ALSO READ: Russian gymnast handed one-year ban for wearing pro-war symbol on podium

Recommended: Best Cricket Betting Sites In India