Entertainers Cricket League T10 (ECLT10) 2024 schedule, start date, teams list, captains, players and format

Entertainers Cricket League T10 (ECLT10) 2024 schedule, start date, teams list, captains, players and format

Have a look at the Entertainers Cricket League T10 teams and captains list

Remember the Celebrity Cricket League and Indian Street Premier League? These highly popular tournaments featured several prominent celebrities, including Kiccha Sudeep, Munawar Faruqui, and Elvish Yadav.

Now once again, we are going to have something like that. Well, to be specific we’ll have ECL aka Entertainer’s Cricket League! Don’t know what it is? Fret now, let’s dive into the details with us!

Entertainers Cricket League T10 (ECLT10) 2024 schedule, start date, teams list, captains, players, owner and format

The Entertainer’s Cricket League (ECL), a cricketing league featuring content creators, was launched earlier on Tuesday, Jun 18, in Mumbai during a press conference.

The conference was attended by celebrities like Abhishek Malhan, Sonu Sharma, Elvish Yadav, Harsh Beniwal, Munawar Faruqui, Anurag Dwivedi, and the league’s founders, Anil Kumar and Himanshu Chandnani.

ECL’s Total Teams & Schedule

This franchise-based league, consisting of six teams, is scheduled to take place in August and September. The full schedule is yet to be revealed though.

During the press conference, Anil Kumar, founder and owner of the ECL, revealed that the tournament merges two of “India’s greatest passions such as cricket and content creation.”


In his statement Kumar said, “Content creators have become the most relatable and beloved entertainment personalities on social media and in popular culture today.”

About Team’s Players

Each team in the league will be led by a creator, with the final roster of 96 players selected from a draft pool of 250 popular content creators.


These creators represent diverse industries such as technology, finance, infotainment, education, motivation, self-help, entertainment, vlogging, gaming, fashion, and lifestyle.

The Entertainer’s Cricket League promises to be the ultimate experience for content lovers across the country.

About Team’s Captains 

Here’s the list of teams with their captains names;

Team Bangalore – Abhishek Malhan,
Team Delhi – Sonu Sharma,
Team Haryana – Elvish Yadav,
Team Punjab – Harsh Beniwal,
Team Mumbai – Munawar Faruqui,
Team Lucknow – Anurag Dwivedi


Where to Watch Entertainer’s Cricket League

The ECL 2024 is anticipated to attract over 100 crore viewers in its first season alone, given the massive following of the participating content creators.

The league will be broadcast live through an undisclosed broadcast partner, offering fans a chance to watch the action live. However, as of now there is no update regarding the broadcasting partner.

More details about ECL are kept under wraps, stay tune with us to know when and where our favorite Bigg Boss winners and first runner-ups will be clashing again, this time on the cricket field!

ALSO READ: The Double Chinese drama episode 32 and 33 release date, time and where to watch ep Eng sub online