Duelbits Tour Championship snooker 2023 final winner prize money pool breakdown, results and score

Duelbits Tour Championship snooker 2023 final winner prize money pool breakdown, results and score

Ahead of the eagerly awaited Crucible World Championship, Shaun Murphy has achieved the form of his life as he won the 2023 Duelbits Players Tour Championship snooker by defeating Kyren Wilson, we examine the final results, score, events, champion, & winner prize money of this tournament

Despite falling behind 0-4 against Kyren Wilson during the final of the 2023 Duelbits Tour Championship, Shaun Murphy proved his mettle by winning 10-7 to clinch his second ranking event title in five weeks.

Tour Championship snooker 2023 winner prize money pool breakdown, final winners, results and score

2023 Duelbits Tour Championship snooker Kyren Wilson vs Shaun Murphy final match events, score, & summary

Following a 4-4 tie in the first session, Wilson won the first frame of the evening session with a break of 59 to make it 5-4 in his favor. Murphy then answered with a 131 to restore parity at 5-5 and keep his run alive. Although Wilson raced ahead to 6-5 with his 52-run, he missed his chances in the 12th frame as Murphy tied the score once more.


With his stellar play, Murphy bagged the next two frames and came close to winning with the score at 8-6 in his favor. Despite Wilson’s stern challenge that saw him reduce the deficit to 8-7, Murphy’s momentum proved unstoppable as he won the 16th & 17th frame to clinch the tie by score of 10-7. With this win, Murphy will jump to fourth position in the world rankings and can be considered one of the favorites to win at the upcoming 2023 World Championship.


2023 Duelbits Tour Championship: semi-final results (31st March -1st April)

  • Ding Junhui 5-10 Kyren Wilson
  • Mark Selby 9-10 Shaun Murphy

Duelbits Tour Championship 2023: final result (2nd April)

  • Kyren Wilson 7-10 Shaun Murphy

2023 Duelbits Tour Championship: prize money distribution

As the competition’s winner, Shaun Murphy will receive compensation totaling £150,000 from the $380,000 prize fund, and Kyren Wilson will receive compensation totaling £60,000 as the runner-up. Mark Selby and Ding Junhui will receive £40,000 in prize money apiece for their semifinal losses.

  • Winner: £150,000
  • Runner-up: £60,000
  • Semi-final: £40,000
  • Quarter-final: £20,000
  • Highest break: £10,000
  • Total: £380,000

Also Read: Welsh Open Snooker 2022 Schedule, Dates, Time, Fixtures, Format, Draw, Prize Money, Tickets, Live Stream TV Coverage