Davis Cup 2024 finals schedule, dates, draw, teams list, venue location and format

Davis Cup 2024 finals schedule, dates, draw, teams list, venue location and format

Here is all you need to know about the Davis Cup 2024, World Group I, World Group II line up and the finals teams, date and location

The top international team competition for men’s tennis is the Davis Cup. It is the largest annual team sporting competition in the world, overseen by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and played by teams from more than 150 participating nations each year.

Davis Cup tennis 2024 finals schedule, dates, draw, teams list, venue location and format

It is called the “World Cup of Tennis” by its organisers, and the champions are known as the World Champions. In 1900, Great Britain and the United States issued a challenge to each other to start the tournament. By 2023, 155 countries have sent teams to compete.


A fantastic weekend of Davis Cup Qualifiers competition has resulted in the final 16 nations that will compete in the 2024 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage. The Group Stage Finals are scheduled for September 10–15, after the 16 nations have been divided into four groups of four teams.

In September, the 12 victorious countries from the World Group II Play-offs will square off against the 12 defeated countries from the World Group I Play-offs in a World Group II tie.

During the year, the twelve nations eliminated from the World Group II Play-offs will participate in their respective regional Group III competitions.

At the conclusion of their 2023 season, men’s tennis superstars hope to make a big impression. The Davis Cup Finals in Malaga, Spain, will take place next week (21-26 November), and Novak Djokovic and Jannik Sinner will be there. Felix Auger-Aliassime and Milos Raonic will be leading the Canadian side, which is hoping to successfully defend its 2022 title.


Davis Cup lineups

World Group I countries

  • Austria
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Egypt
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Korea
  • Rep.
  • Lithuania
  • Norway
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Serbia
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkiye
  • Ukraine

World Group II countries 

  • Barbados
  • Bulgaria
  • Bolivia
  • China P.R.
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Georgia
  • Hong Kong China
  • Ireland
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • Romania
  • South Africa
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan and the winner of the postponed Iran v Estonia tie.

When is the draw?

On Thursday, February 8 at 11:00 GMT, the draws for the September ties in World Groups I and II will be held.