Cazoo Premier League Darts 2023 final winner, prize money purse pool, results today, standings

Cazoo Premier League Darts 2023 final winner, prize money purse pool, results today, standings

At The O2 in London on Thursday, Michael van Gerwen defeated Gerwyn Price 11-5 and won the Cazoo Premier League Darts 2023 for a record-breaking seventh time, we examine the tournament winner, final day results, & winner prize money

On a thrilling night of play in London’s O2 Arena, Michael van Gerwen made history once more by upsetting table-topper Price and World Champion Michael Smith to retain the coveted Premier League Darts.

Cazoo Premier League Darts 2023 final winner, prize money purse pool, results today, standings, winners list


2023 Cazoo Premier League Darts: Michael van Gerwen vs Gerwyn Price final results, score, & match summary

Prior to 2021 champion Clayton opening his account in leg six of the opening session on Thursday, table-topper Price opened the first semi-final with an 11-dart hold and quickly built a 5-0 advantage. Price then completed an impressive performance with a fantastic 131 finish that included a pair of double 20s to cap off his dominating performance. In the second semi-final, Van Gerwen triumphed in an exciting 10-8 victory by holding off a late charge from Smith and advancing to a record-breaking ninth Premier League final.

Although the championship match proved to be an intense clash in the early stages, MVG dropped one masterclass after another to establish a five-leg lead. Price had the opportunity to bag leg-16 and extend the tie but his miss allowed MVG to seal the leg and clinch the title for himself. Michael van Gerwen earned £305,000 overall from this year’s Premier League Darts, with three weekly victories netting him a £30,000 extra in addition to the £275,000 top prize.

Cazoo Premier League Darts 2023: standings & points table

Rank Player Points Champion Runner-up
1 Gerwyn Price 39 4 5
2 Michael Smith 33 4 3
3 Michael van Gerwen 33 3 2
4 Jonny Clayton 24 2 2
5 Nathan Aspinall 24 1 1
6 Dimitri Van den Bergh 16 1 1
7 Chris Dobey 14 1 1
8 Peter Wright 9 0 1

2023 Cazoo Premier League Darts: Play-Off results & score

25th May Semi-Final Results
  • Gerwyn Price 10-2 Jonny Clayton
  • Michael van Gerwen 10-8 Michael Smith
May 25 Final Results
  • Michael van Gerwen 11-5 Gerwyn Price

Premier League Darts 2023: prize money pool distribution

For the 2023 Premier League Darts, an estimated £1,000,000 in total prizes will be awarded. Gerwyn Price will earn £125,000 as compensation for his ultimate loss; Michael van Gerwen, the competition’s victor, will receive £275,000. Since he won four of the competition’s mini-events during the league phase, Gerwyn Price has bagged £40,000 bonus amount.

Stage Prize Money
Winner 2,75,000 Pounds
Runner-up 1,25,000 Pounds
Semi-finalists 85,000 Pounds
5th Place 75,000 Pounds
6th Place 70,000 Pounds
7th Place 65,000 Pounds
8th Place 60,000 Pounds
Weekly Winner Bonus (X16) 10,000 Pounds
Total 1,000,000 Pounds

Also Read– Pro Kabaddi League All Seasons Winners List, PKL Prize Money Breakdown, Most Raid And Tackle Points