BWF Malaysia Masters badminton 2024 results, schedule, date, time table, draw, prize money and live stream telecast

BWF Malaysia Masters badminton 2024 results, schedule, date, time table, draw, prize money and live stream telecast

We examine the 2024 BWF Malaysia Masters badminton results, schedule, draw, & streaming info, which will run from 21st May to 26th May in the Axiata Arena

At the 2024 Malaysia Masters, PV Sindhu will spearhead the Indian contingent. On Wednesday, fifth-seed Sindhu will kick off her campaign against Kirsty Gilmour. Joining Sindhu in the women’s singles main draw are promising young players Ashmita Chaliha, Unnati Hooda, and Aakarshi Kashyap.

BWF Malaysia Masters badminton 2024 results, schedule, date, time table, draw, prize money and live stream telecast where to watch

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16
Singles $31,500 $15,960 $6,090 $2,520 $1,470
Doubles $33,180 $15,960 $5,880 $3,045 $1,575

In 2024, the Malaysia Masters will have the status of a BWF World Tour Super 500 event and hence, it will offer prize money of $31,500 to each singles category winner. Meanwhile, every doubles event winning pair will receive $33,180. Notably, the total prize pool for this tournament stands at a remarkable $420,000.

2024 Malaysia Masters latest results, day 2 schedule, date, venue, fixtures, key shuttlers, & first-round draw

Surprisingly, the defending Malaysia Masters men’s singles champion HS Prannoy decided to withdraw from the tournament. Additionally, world No. 14 Lakshya Sen and world No. 26 Kidambi Srikanth won’t participate in this tournament. Consequently, Kiran George, ranked 36th in the world, will lead the Indian men’s singles line-up.

India’s top men’s doubles team, Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty won’t participate in the Malaysia Masters and as a result, Krishna Prasad Garaga and Sai Pratheek K will be the sole representatives for India in the men’s doubles category. In the women’s doubles, India’s leading pair Tanisha Crasto and Ashwini Ponnappa have pulled out of the tournament.

Malaysia Masters 2024: results & schedule

Men’s Singles:
  • Denmark V Axelsen vs Japan K Watanabe
  • Chinese Taipei Chi Y-j vs Thailand P Teeraratsakul
  • Chinese Taipei Chou T-c vs Denmark R Gemke
  • Japan K Takahashi vs France C Popov
  • Singapore Loh K Y vs Chinese Taipei Wang T-w
  • Chinese Taipei Lee C-h vs China Lu GZ
  • Chinese Taipei Lin C-y vs Indonesia C A Dwi Wardoyo
  • Belgium J Carraggi vs Hong Kong J Gunawan
  • Hong Kong Ng K L vs Thailand K Wangcharoen
  • Hong Kong Lee C Y vs Malaysia Leong J H
  • France T J Popov vs China Li SF
  • Japan T Obayashi vs India K George
  • China Zhao JP vs Malaysia Lee Z J
  • Denmark M Johannesen vs Canada B Yang
  • Indonesia S H Rhustavito vs Denmark A Antonsen
Women’s Singles:
  • China Han Y vs Malaysia K Letshanaa
  • Belgium L Tan vs Chinese Taipei Hung Y-t
  • India P V Sindhu vs Scotland K Gilmour
  • Indonesia K A C Dewi vs South Korea Sim Y-j
  • Thailand R Intanon vs Myanmar T H Thuzar
  • Chinese Taipei Lin H-t vs Indonesia P K Wardani
  • Thailand B Ongbambrungphan vs Denmark L H Kjaersfeldt
  • Ukraine P Buhrova vs Malaysia Goh J W
  • Vietnam Nguyen T L vs Chinese Taipei Liang T-y
  • Chinese Taipei Chiu P-c vs China Zhang YM
  • India A Chaliha vs Chinese Taipei Lin S-y
  • Chinese Taipei Chen S-y vs United States B Zhang
  • India U Hooda vs China Gao FJ
  • Chinese Taipei Huang Y-s vs Thailand P Chochuwong
  • Chinese Taipei Sung S-y vs Indonesia E N T Wardoyo
  • India A Kashyap vs China Wang ZY
Doubles Category:
  • India K P Garaga / K S Pratheek vs Chinese Taipei Lu M-c / Tang K-w (Men’s Doubles)
  • Chinese Taipei Hsu Y-h / Lin J-y 21-10, 21-5 India P Arora / U Hooda (Women’s Doubles)
  • India T Jolly / G Gopichand 21-14, 21-10 Chinese Taipei Huang Y-h / Liang T-y (Women’s Doubles)
  • Chinese Taipei Sung S-y / Yu C-h 21-10, 21-7 India R Panda / S Panda (Women’s Doubles)
  • Thailand P Aiamvareesrisakul / N Tungkasatan14-21, 13-21 India S Singhi / R Thaker (Women’s Doubles)
  • India B S Reddy / N S Reddy vs Hong Kong Lui C W / Fu C Y (Mixed Doubles)
  • India S K Karunakaran / A Variyath vs Indonesia D Ferdinansyah / G E Widjaja (Mixed Doubles)

When & Where to watch: live stream & telecast

In India, fans will be able to watch the live streaming of the Malaysia Masters 2024 through the BWF TV and Jio Cinema. Meanwhile, the matches will be broadcast live on the Sports 18 TV channels.

we examine the detailed schedule of this tournament:

May 22: First-Round (beginning from 7:50 AM IST)

23rd May: Second-Round

May 24: Quarter-Final


25th May: Semi-Final

May 26: Final