BWF India Open badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming

BWF India Open badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming

We examine the 2024 BWF India Open badminton schedule, draw date, seeded players, tickets, & streaming information, which will begin on 16th January

Entering its final phase, the Race to Paris 2024 offers Indian shuttlers a significant opportunity to amass crucial points and compete for Olympic berths across various categories at the Yonex-Sunrise India Open Super 750. As per confirmation, this event is set to unfold at the Indira Gandhi Stadium in New Delhi from January 16 to 21, 2024.

BWF India Open badminton 2024 schedule, date, time, draw, tickets, prize money, live streaming telecast

Event Winner Finalist Semi-finals Quarter-finals Last 16 Last 32
Singles $59,500 $28,900 $11,900 $4,675 $2,550 $850
Doubles $62,900 $29,750 $11,900 $5,312.5 $2,762.5 $850

Winners in the singles category of the 2024 India Open are set to receive a prize of $59,500, with the doubles champions being awarded $62,900. In contrast, runner-up players in the singles category will be granted $28,900. The overall prize pool for this esteemed event amounts to $850,000.

2024 India Open schedule, date, venue, fixtures, Indian shuttlers, & first-round draw

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, who clinched gold at the Asian Games, along with HS Prannoy, the bronze medalist, are determined to boost their world rankings as they approach the Paris Olympics. Simultaneously, Kidambi Srikanth, the former World No. 1, Commonwealth Games gold medalist Lakshya Sen, and the emerging talent Priyanshu Rajawat are competing for the second Indian spot at the Games.

In a compelling initial round, Sen or Rajawat is certain to secure a pre-quarterfinal spot in men’s singles. Prannoy, seeded eighth, commences his campaign against Chou Tien Chen from Chinese Taipei, advancing to face the victor between Sen and Rajawat in the subsequent round. Former champion Srikanth, presently holding the 24th position in the Race to Paris rankings, contends with Hong Kong’s Lee Cheuk Yiu in the opening round.

Turning to men’s doubles, Satwik and Chirag, former champions and second seeds, launch their challenge against the Taipei pair Fang-Jen Lee and Fang-Chih Lee, aiming for a substantial progression in the competition. Treesa and Gayatri go up against the fourth-seeded Japanese pair Nami Matsuyama and Chiharu Shida, while Ashwini and Crasto confront the Thai pair of Rawinda Prajongjai and Jongkolphan Kititharakul, ranked 10th globally, in the initial round.

Upgraded from Super 500 to a Super 750 category this year, the Yonex-Sunrise India Open provides players with a chance to accumulate more ranking points for Olympic qualification. This enhancement guarantees the involvement of nearly all players within the current world Top-10 rankings. Fans have the opportunity to observe their performances at the KD Jadhav Indoor Hall without any entry fee, as the Badminton Association of India (BAI) has waived it.


we examine the seeded players of 2024 BWF India Open:

Men’s Singles
  1. Denmark Viktor Axelsen
  2. Japan Kodai Naraoka
  3. China Li Shifeng
  4. Indonesia Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
  5. Indonesia Jonatan Christie
  6. China Shi Yuqi
  7. Thailand Kunlavut Vitidsarn
  8. India Prannoy HS
Women’s Singles
  1. South Korea An Se-young
  2. China Chen Yufei
  3. Japan Akane Yamaguchi
  4. Chinese Taipei Tai Tzu-ying
  5. Spain Carolina Marín
  6. China He Bingjiao
  7. Indonesia Gregoria Mariska Tunjung
  8. China Han Yue
Men’s Doubles
  1. China Liang Weikeng / Wang Chang
  2. India Satwiksairaj Rankireddy / Chirag Shetty
  3. South Korea Kang Min-hyuk / Seo Seung-jae
  4. Malaysia Aaron Chia / Soh Wooi Yik
  5. Denmark Kim Astrup / Anders Skaarup Rasmussen
  6. Indonesia Fajar Alfian / Muhammad Rian Ardianto
  7. Japan Takuro Hoki / Yugo Kobayashi
  8. China Liu Yuchen / Ou Xuanyi
Women’s Doubles
  1. China Chen Qingchen / Jia Yifan
  2. South Korea Baek Ha-na / Lee So-hee
  3. South Korea Kim So-yeong / Kong Hee-yong
  4. Japan Nami Matsuyama / Chiharu Shida
  5. Indonesia Apriyani Rahayu / Siti Fadia Silva Ramadhanti
  6. China Zhang Shuxian / Zheng Yu
  7. China Liu Shengshu / Tan Ning
  8. Japan Mayu Matsumoto / Wakana Nagahara
Mixed Doubles
  1. China Zheng Siwei / Huang Yaqiong
  2. Japan Yuta Watanabe / Arisa Higashino
  3. South Korea Seo Seung-jae / Chae Yoo-jung
  4. China Feng Yanzhe / Huang Dongping
  5. China Jiang Zhenbang / Wei Yaxin
  6. Thailand Dechapol Puavaranukroh / Sapsiree Taerattanachai
  7. South Korea Kim Won-ho / Jeong Na-eun
  8. Hong Kong Tang Chun Man / Tse Ying Suet
we examine the complete schedule of the 2024 India Open:

January 16-17: First-Round (beginning from 9:00 AM IST)

18th January: Second-Round


January 19: Quarter-Final

20th January: Semi-Final

January 21: Final


India Open 2024: draw & schedule

Men’s Singles:
  • Denmark V Axelsen vs Chinese Taipei Wang T-w
  • Indonesia C A Dwi Wardoyo vs France C Popov
  • India Prannoy HS vs Chinese Taipei Chou T-c
  • India L Sen vs India P Rajawat
  • China Li SF vs Singapore Loh K Y
  • Malaysia Ng T Y vs Japan K Watanabe
  • China Shi YQ vs China Weng HY
  • Denmark R Gemke vs Chinese Taipei Lin C-y
  • India S Kidambi vs Hong Kong Lee C Y
  • Denmark M Johannesen vs Thailand K Vitidsarn
  • Japan K Nishimoto vs China Lu GZ
  • Japan K Tsuneyama vs Indonesia A S Ginting
  • Canada B Yang vs Malaysia Lee Z J
  • Hong Kong Ng K L vs Indonesia J Christie
  • Japan T Obayashi vs Denmark A Antonsen
  • France T J Popov vs Japan K Naraoka
Women’s Singles:
  • South Korea An S-y vs Thailand R Intanon
  • United States BW Zhang vs Turkey N Arın
  • Indonesia G M Tunjung vs Chinese Taipei Sung S-y
  • Chinese Taipei Hsu W-c vs Singapore Yeo J M
  • Chinese Taipei Tai T-y vs China Gao FJ
  • Thailand S Katethong vs Malaysia Goh J W
  • China He BJ vs Canada M Li
  • Vietnam Nguyễn T L vs Thailand P Chochuwong
  • China Zhang YM vs China Wang ZY
  • Scotland K Gilmour vs China Han Y
  • Germany Y Li vs Thailand B Ongbamrungphan
  • Denmark M Blichfeldt vs Japan A Yamaguchi
  • Japan A Ohori vs Japan N Nidaira
  • Japan N Okuhara vs Spain C Marín
  • Chinese Taipei Pai Y-p vs Denmark L Kjærsfeldt
  • South Korea Kim G-e vs China Chen YF
Men’s Doubles:
  • China Liang WK / Wang C vs Chinese Taipei Lee J-h / Yang P-hs
  • Scotland A Dunn / A Hall vs Thailand S Jomkoh / K Kedren
  • Japan T Hoki / Y Kobayashi vs Malaysia Ong Y S / Teo E Y
  • Indonesia M Ahsan / H Setiawan vs Chinese Taipei Lee Y / Wang C-l
  • South Korea Kang M-h / Seo S-j vs Germany M Lamsfuß / M Seidel
  • China He JT / Ren XY vs South Korea Kim W-h / Na S-s
  • Indonesia F Alfian / M R Ardianto vs Malaysia Man W C / Tee K W
  • Denmark R Kjær / F Søgaard vs Indonesia L R Carnando / D Marthin
  • Canada A Dong / N Yakura vs Malaysia Goh S F / N Izzuddin
  • France L Corvée / R Labar vs China Liu YC / Ou XY
  • Japan K Mitsuhashi / H Okamura vs Japan A Endo / Y Takei
  • Japan A Koga / T Saito vs Malaysia A Chia / Soh W Y
  • China Chen BY / Liu Y vs Japan K Matsui / Y Takeuchi
  • Indonesia M S Fikri / B Maulana vs Denmark K Astrup / A S Rasmussen
  • England B Lane / S Vendy vs Chinese Taipei Lu C-y / Yang P-ha
  • Chinese Taipei Lee F-c / Lee F-j vs India S Rankireddy / C Shetty

When & Where to watch: live stream & telecast

Eurosport India will air the 2024 Indian Open live, providing fans with the opportunity to watch the games through live streaming on JioCinema and Sports 18. Additionally, selected court matches will be broadcast live on BWF TV, the official YouTube channel of the organization.