BCCI fast bowling contract 2024 full players list and salary

BCCI fast bowling contract 2024 full players list and salary

The BCCI has surprisingly announced a list of fast bowling contract for the new season, check out which players made it onto the list, player salary, and more below

The BCCI made the move while announcing the list of centrally-contracted players for the 2023–24 season.

BCCI fast bowling contract 2024 full players list and salary details

According to reports, the BCCI have put out the list as a way of encouraging upcoming fast bowlers.

BCCI announces fast bowling contracts

The BCCI, on Wednesday, February 28, 2024 announced fast bowling contracts for several players. While announcing the list, the BCCI stated:

In addition to the annual contracts, India’s selection committee also recommended fast bowling contracts for certain players, acknowledging their specialised skills and potential contributions in the bowling department.”

Interestingly, the list surprisingly features Umran Malik, who clocked speeds of up to 150 kmph during IPL-2022. Notably, the 24-year-old managed to get a contract despite not having played for the Indian team last year. Moreover, Malik played just five matches in the Ranji Trophy this season, where he took just four wickets at 38.50. Another surprising member is Yash Dayal, who made an impressive turnout for the Gujarat Titans last year in the IPL.

Aside from the two, Bengal’s Akash Deep also featured on the list following an impressive Test debut where he took three for 83 against England. Kaverappa also made the list after taking 10 wickets (4/99 & 6/61) for Karnataka against Vidarbha in the Ranji quarterfinals. Vyshak is the final player on the list after taking 39 wickets in eight matches for Karnataka. He is all set to represent RCB in the upcoming IPL season.

BCCI full list of contracts for 2023–24 season

Given below is the full list of contracts that the BCCI has announced:


Grade A+ (4 Athletes)

Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli

Grade A (6 Athletes)

Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, R Ashwin, and Shubman Gill

Grade B (5 Athletes)


Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Surya Kumar Yadav, and Yashasvi Jaiswal

Grade C (15 Athletes)

Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Ravi Bishnoi, KS Bharat, Prasidh Krishna, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson, Tilak Verma, and Washington Sundar

Fast Bowling Contract (5 Athletes)


Akash Deep, Umran Malik, Vidwath Kaverappa, Vijaykumar Vyshak, and Yash Dayal

Fast Bowling Contract players wages

As of now, the BCCI has not revealed the wage details for any of the players under the Fast-Bowling Contract.

BCCI also did not reveal the remuneration for the players under the central contract while dividing them into four categories. Previously, cricketers usually paid Rs 7 crore annualy in the A plus bracket, Rs 5 crore in A, Rs 3 crore in B and Rs 1 crore in the C category, over and above their match fees.

ALSO READ: One Piece x Puma Suede shoes collection collab release date, price and where to buy

error: This function is not allowed