AFF Suzuki Cup: List Of The All Time Winners And Prize Money Distribution

AFF Suzuki Cup: List Of The All Time Winners And Prize Money Distribution

The AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 will be starting from December 5, 2021, to January 1, 2022, in Singapore, know the list of the winners in the history of the cup and prize money

Suzuki, an automobile manufacturing company from Japan is the sponsor of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2020.

AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 Schedule, Date, Time, Teams, Groups

The AFF Championship 2020, also known as the AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 will commence from December 5, 2021, till January 5, 2022, in Singapore. Initially, the tournament was planned to start from November 23, 2020, to December 31, 2020, but it was postponed due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

The matches will be held at the National Stadium in Kallang, and Bishan Stadium in Bishan. Initially, countries such as Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, and Indonesia, were interested in becoming the host of the tournament, but due to the pandemic and its restrictions, Singapore was chosen as the host of the tournament.

A total of 10 teams will be participating in the tournament. The teams that will be playing in the AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 are associated with the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF). The AFF governs Asian Football and was founded in Jakarta, Indonesia in 1984 by Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore , and Thailand. Southeast Asia and Australia come under the AFF. The current president of the ASEAN Football Federation is Maj. Gen. Khiev Sameth.


Group A






Group B






Here is the list of every winner of the AFF Championship.

AFF Suzuki Cup Championship  Winners List And Prize Money Distribution

1996- Thailand

1998- Singapore

2000- Thailand

2002- Thailand

2004- Singapore


2007- Singapore

2008- Vietnam

2010- Malaysia

2012- Singapore

2014- Thailand

2016- Thailand

2018- Vietnam

Most Wins

Thailand: 5 (1996, 2000, 2002, 2014, 2016)

Singapore: 4 (1998, 2004, 2007, 2012)

Vietnam: 2 (2008, 2018)

Malaysia: 1 (2010)


Prize Money

The prize money for the AFF Suzuki Cup 2020 has been revealed by Mr. Patit Suphaphong. Patit Suphaphong is the Secretary-General of the Football Association of Thailand.

Winner: 300,000 USD

Runner-up: 100,000 USD

Semi-finalists: 50,000 USD


Suzuki (Japan)

Oppo (China)

Biore (Japan)

Casio (Japan)

Midea (China)

Yanmar (Japan)


Acecook (Vietnam)

Coocaa (China)

Fuji Electric (Japan)

Herbalife Nutrition (USA)

Jinro (South Korea)

Mitsubishi Electric (Japan)

Pinaco (Vietnam)

TMGM (Australia)

ALSO READ Video: Amazon Presenter Simon Thomas Calls Chelsea’s Edouard Mendy As Benjamin Mendy


Recommended: The Sports Fan App