PSL 8 2023 final winner, prize money, most runs and wickets, awards winners list

PSL 8 2023 final winner, prize money, most runs and wickets, awards winners list

Know the PSL final match results, winner, best performers, prize money, & other details in 2023

Thanks to their skipper Shaheen Afridi’s all-round performance in the final, Lahore Qalandars successfully retained their title. Meanwhile, Multan Sultans will lament their missed opportunities as they fell short by just one run.

PSL 8 2023 final winner, prize money, most runs and wickets, awards winners list, man of the match final

2023 Pakistan Super League Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans final result, score, & best performers


Lahore Qalandars upset Multan Sultans by just one run in the nail-biting HBL PSL 8 championship game on Saturday at the Gaddafi Stadium for becoming the first team to successfully defend the HBL Pakistan Super League championship. Lahore’s captain Shaheen Afridi engineered his side to victory with an explosive 44-run knock from just 15 balls before producing a remarkable death bowling session that resulted in four wickets.

Although Multan Sultans were on the verge of comfortable win with 60-runs required from seven overs, efficient bowling from Shaheen put a brake on their momentum. With 13-runs required from the last over, Lahore’s specialist bowler Zaman Khan allowed just 11 runs and hence, Lahore Qalandars were able to bag the title by virtue of an one-run victory.

2023 Pakistan Super League individual awards & prize money details

Award PKR Amount USD Amount
Winner (Lahore Qalandars) 110 Million $500,000
Runner-Up (Multan Sultans) 45 Million $200,000
3rd Place 17 Million $76,000
4th Place 10 Million $44,000
Man of the Match 0.5 Million $2,230
Player of the Competition 3 Million $13,200
Batsman of the Competition 3.5 Million $15,400
Bowler of the Competition 3.5 Million $15,400
Fielder of the Tournament 3.5 Million $15,400
All-Rounder of the Competition 3.5 Million $15,400
Spirit of the Cricket Award 3.5 Million $15,400
Emerging Player of the Competition 3.5 Million $15,400
Umpire of the Competition 3.5 Million $15,400

HBL PSL Final 2023 Awards


Player of the Match: Shaheen Afridi (Lahore Qalandars)

HBL PSL 2023 Awards & Winners

Hanif Mohammad Cap for most runs: Mohammed Rizwan (Multan Sultans)

Fazal Mahmood Cap for most wickets: Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans)

Player of the Series: Ihsanullah (Multan Sultans)


Best Wicketkeeper: Mohammed Rizwan (Multan Sultans)

Best All-Rounder: Imad Wasim (Karachi Kings)

Best Fielder: Kieron Pollard (Multan Sultans)


Emerging Player of PSL: Abbas Afridi (Multan Sultans)

Spirit of Cricket: Peshawar Zalmi

Best Umpire: Alex Wharf

Also Read: Men’s FIH Pro Hockey League 2022, Schedule, Date, Time, Teams, Format, Fixtures, Points Table, Results, Live Stream