Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule, Date, Time, Matches, Teams, Squad, Tickets, Venue, Live Streaming

Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule, Date, Time, Matches, Teams, Squad, Tickets, Venue, Live Streaming

Know about the schedule, date, time, matches, tickets, teams and squad of the Legends League Cricket 2022

The mouth-watering contest is just around the corner for cricket fans as legends of the game will be locking horns against each other at Oman Cricket Stadium in the Legends League Cricket 2022.

What Is The Legends League Cricket 2022, Teams And Format

There have been many games and leagues which had the participation of legends of the game, but each league had some different name. The Legends League Cricket is again a new competition featuring the greats of the game divided into 3 teams which are India Maharajas, Asia Lions, and World Giants.

India Maharajas includes all Indian players. Asian Lions have players from Asia except for Indian players as they already have their separate team. World Giants are in simpler words a team of the rest of the world.

Each team will play 2 matches against each team. Thus the league stage has 6 matches commencing from 20th January 2022. The first match is between the Indian Maharajas and Asian Lions.

Legends League Cricket 2022 Schedule, Date, Time, Matches

Following is the schedule of the league stage

January 20, 2022: India Maharajas vs Asia Lions, 8 PM IST

January 21, 2022: World Giants vs Asia Lions, 8 PM IST

January 22, 2022: World Giants vs India Maharajas, 8 PM IST

January 24, 2022: Asia Lions vs India Maharajas, 8 PM IST

January 26, 2022: India Maharajas vs World Giants, 8 PM IST


January 27, 2022: Asia Lions vs World Giants, 8 PM IST

The Final will obviously be played between the top two teams and is scheduled for 29th January 2022, 8 pm IST.

Legends League Cricket 2022 Teams Squads And Players

Squads for the teams are as follows

India Maharajas:

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, and Amit Bhandari.

Asia Lions:

Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kamran Akmal, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Asghar Afghan.

World Giants:

Daren Sammy, Daniel Vettori, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Kevin Pietersen, Imran Tahir, Owais Shah, Herschelle Gibbs, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Corey Anderson, Monty Panesar, Brad Haddin, Kevin O’Brien, and Brendan Taylor.


When And Where To Watch: Live Streaming, Telecast And Tickets Of Legends League Cricket 2022

Sony Sports Network has bagged the broadcasting rights for this wonderful tournament.
Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 3 are the dedicated TV channels, while fans can enjoy their retired heroes playing once again on the SonyLIV app as well.

You can also witness the legends in person by booking your tickets from the bookmyshow website.

ALSO READ: List Of The Top 5 Most Successful Captains In Test Cricket, Stats And Wins As Captain

Recommended: Courses in Sports Management